Monday, 22 February 2016

Parts 1 & 2 of ALL NEW Double Album "Wake Up, It's Not Over" NOW Available EVERYWHERE

My new album "Wake Up, It's Not Over" has arrived in two awesome parts!

Why two parts I hear you cry?

Well, after just one weekend in Massachusetts with the awesome Jay Mayo, I had enough content for one great album.

Then, checking at home, I almost had enough songs for a whole second album and, indeed, after a few more recordings, I did!

All the songs are on a similar theme and so it made sense to package them all together but, also, I wanted the weekend of work Jay and I did to stand out alone, as it has a different sound to the songs I did myself at home. So, two parts, I thought, that works.

Both parts are available, in their entirety, to stream and buy on Bandcamp:
Part One
Part Two

However, because Part One had some cover songs on it, when I uploaded the albums to Spotify, iTunes etc. I removed the cover songs and pushed the two parts together into one album.
This hybrid album is available for streaming and/or purchase on:
Google Play
and wherever music is found

Please please please don't forget to rate, review and share the albums wherever and whenever possible!! THANKS!

Friday, 5 February 2016

Part One of ALL NEW Double Album "Wake Up, It's Not Over" NOW Available

Part one of this two part album, "Wake Up, It's Not Over", was recorded at the Hold The Mayo Studios in Sutton, Massachusetts, over a 4 day weekend, as a collaboration with awesome stand up comedian and musician, Jay Mayo.
Saturday saw the East Coast hit with Snowmageddon 2016 and so we hunkered down and recorded everything we could from original compositions to covers.

6 new compositions, 4 covers and 4 demos make up this new album:

1. Cold City Love Song
2. Kris Kristofferson
3. One Great City (by The Weakerthans)
4. Another Case of Hate, Carry or Kill
5. Michael Myers Resplendent (by The Mountain Goats)
6. Proceed With Caution (by The New Amsterdams)
7. The Ballad of Wayne LaGraw
8. Kansas City (by The New Basement Tapes)
9. Bring Your Dog To Work Day
10. First Night Somethings
11. Cold City Love Song (Demo)
12. Kris Kristofferson (Demo)
13. Bring Your Dog To Work Day (Demo)
14. First Night Somethings (Demo)

The album is currently only available on Bandcamp HERE but will be coming to iTunes, Amazon, Spotify etc. after the release of Part Two Soon.

Please take a listen, pick up a copy and share with all your friends!

Delightful album art by Kimberly Taylor!